A Sunday Tradition

Almost every Sunday morning I get up and make a big breakfast for the family. I roll out the biscuits, make gravy, eggs, fry the potatoes, sausage, and bacon and of course make some coffee for the big people. Sometimes we (John and I) make pancakes, sausage and eggs. No matter what is on the menu, though, we all sit around our table in the kitchen to enjoy it. I love this time I get to spend with the kids and my husband, because so often it seems, during the week I miss out on hearing about the little things that are so important in their lives.

2 thoughts on “A Sunday Tradition

Leave a Reply

