…and back to our regularly scheduled program

We almost had a minor tragedy here yesterday. Sometime between Pinky Dinky Do and Little Bear our satellite had a FAIL.¬† Probably good timing because it encouraged us to turn off the tube and head outside to enjoy the weather, however I had only one issue on my mind. My DVR was set to begin taping of American Idol at 7:00pm CST and it was the final night of Hollywood Week! Something had to be done, so I made the decision to engage my husband in a PERSONAL CALL at work. Yup. I consider this an emergency situation. Thankfully John took my call and didn’t make fun of me at all, he called Dish and they were able to provide him with the information so that I could fix the problem…just unplug for 30 second and let it reset, which worked.

The plan with taping the show is so that I can watch it, alone. Like everything else in life, it didn’t go according to plan. For some odd reason, my children also like to watch, so we all piled onto my bed and watched it…commercials and all. Dustin and Dorothy can’t wait for tonight’s show so that we can see who the final 36 contestants are, and I think I’m just as excited. Poor Liam is forced to watch, but I think he’ll live.

3 thoughts on “…and back to our regularly scheduled program

  1. “Sometime between Pinky Dinky Do and Little Bear our satellite had a FAIL.”

    Okay, I’m laughing my ass off…although, as Liam’s Gramma Crey (I just LOVE that!), I do understand what a tragedy that was. Poor little guy!

  2. “For some odd reason, my children also like to watch, so we all piled onto my bed and watched it‚Ķcommercials and all.”

    You are ruining my grandchilden!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

