Why I can’t lose weight

I know why I can’t lose weight. I eat the right foods at meals and snacks, but I also “secretly” eat other things…like the half bag of M&M’s I just poured down my throat. I’ve tried keeping stuff like that out of the house, but I’ll make cookies, cakes, biscuits…whatever. I think my problem with my weight is due to the fact that I like food. There. I said it. I like food. A. Lot. I think as long as my pants fit I’m going to quit pretending to try a diet, or even “healthier eating”. I think maybe I just need to be more active.

…and since I’m on the subject of food, last night’s dinner was good.

  • 1 box rotini cooked to al dente
  • 2 jars alfredo sauce
  • 3/4 cup parmesan cheese divided
  • 3 chicken breasts
  • 1/2 cup frozen peas
  • 1 TBS olive oil

Preheat oven to 325. Brown chicken breasts in olive oil. Cut up. Stir together one jar of sauce with noodles, peas and chicken. Pour into greased 9×13 pan. Spread remaining jar of sauce over top of pasta mix. Sprinkle parmesan cheese evenly over top. Bake for about 30 minutes.

2 thoughts on “Why I can’t lose weight

  1. I gave up this battle as well. I don’t even pretend I eat the right foods anymore…but it has to change soon! But I too love food, and can’t imagine life without pizza! 🙂

Leave a Reply

