What’s with this?

I don’t know if this behavior is specific to my children, or all children, but the act of shoving as much food as possible into one’s mouth during a single moment drives me crazy. Dustin used to shove everything into his mouth, “Look mom at how I can put a whole cheeseburger in my mouth at one time!” Dorothy did it on a smaller scale, she’s never been a big eater, so I suppose eating it all in a single bit isn’t as exciting. However, a few nights ago at dinner she needed to finish something before she could get up, so she put it all in her mouth at one time. Gah!

This morning, the offender is Master Liam. I pack his lunch box so he can be *big* like Daddy, Dustin and Dorothy. This morning he had grapes, among other items. Yup, you guessed it, “Look Mom!” I turn, and he’s popping those grapes in one at a time so that he looks like a chipmunk. Sighs….then he discovers he can pop them out too. Oh boy! The fun never ends!

Leave a Reply

