Whew Buddy! It’s MAP testing time again!

I can hardly believe it is already that time of the school year where the entire focus is on standardized testing, the culminating point of the entire year! This is it…what teachers have been alternating looking forward to, and dreading at the same time. THIS.IS.IT. Yup, the performance of the students can single handedly detirmine a teacher’s worth. Good student performance = good teacher. Bad student test scores = bad teacher. This explains a lot to me as a parent. This is why my children have NO HOMEWORK for the next two weeks. This is why I have signed permission slips for movies…rewards for spending mornings testing. This is what the big PUSH has been for recently, the cramming of knowledge into my children.

Thankfully my two school aged children test well. In fact, Dustin just got two awards on Friday for his spectacular performance on the testing last year, both of which are prominately displayed on our refrigerator. Two cheers for Dustin!

My blogging may be limited during the next two weeks. I was asked, as a parent of child/ren who may be taking MAP tests, to please ensure my children eat a nutritious and filling breakfast each morning. Normally I just toss the kids a poptart, oats, or cereal, but Dustin asked if I would please COOK him a breakfast tomorrow. I’ll get right on that.

3 thoughts on “Whew Buddy! It’s MAP testing time again!

  1. LMAO, I don’t even feed my kids before school, I send them to school hungry.

    we are doing testing too…

  2. Do what I did ~ cook the night before, pop into refrigerator or freezer, remove and reheat on very low power in the microwave…pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage, doughnuts, French toast, fried potatoes, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, etc. Serve with juice and/or a piece of fruit and a glass of milk. VOILA ~ home cooked breakfast 🙂

    You just THOUGHT I got up in the morning and cooked breakfast ~ lol ~

  3. Give Dustin a hug and a kiss and tell him G’Ma and G’Pa are PROUD of him and his test awards. Go kick some more booty on this year’s tests, Dustin!

Leave a Reply

