Are you going to watch Super Why, or not?

That is the big question with Liam right now. Every morning he YELLS from the family room. MOM! Are you going to watch Super Why, or not?! Everyday my answer is that I will watch it during naptime.

He is going through a rough time right now. He struggles between wanting to be big, which he demonstrates by standing fully erect and puffing out his chest, and wanting to be a lap baby. One moment he tells me that he is a “big strong man” and the next he is climbing onto my lap asking me to hold him. As annoying as it can be that he wants to regress, I’ll take it for what it is, just one more phase, and likely one of the last where he’ll still act like the sweet little baby he used to be.

One thought on “Are you going to watch Super Why, or not?

  1. Corin is in the super-whiny stage…but the same thing. One minute she wants to do everything herself with NO help from us and the next, she wants to “hold you” and “be rocked like a baby”. I’m trying to ride the roller coaster of her emotions and sometimes failing miserably. *sigh* Nice to know I’m not the only one out there on this ride!

Leave a Reply

