I do like sidewalk chalk

My mother-in-law unexpectedly dropped by this afternoon as I was getting ready to sit and relax. I took this spontaneous visit as a sign that I needed to do the laundry, go out back to play in the hot sun, weed my garden, and when she still hadn’t left, to spend an additional 30 minutes in the hot sun drawing the names of my children with sidewalk chalk in huge bubble letters on the front sidewalk while Liam played with his chalk rake. She finally left when my school aged children got home and I suggested bicycle riding as their afternoon activity…supervised by me of course.

We have recently had family dramaz, and I’m just tired of dealing with it. Future

One thought on “I do like sidewalk chalk

Leave a Reply

