Football Season!

I love football season. I love the weather, what I call football weather is when you can wear jeans and a t-shirt comfortably all day and a sweatshirt in the evening. I love a crockpot of chili. I love the excitement of the game. But this year, what I love most is that Dustin is playing! This is his first year, so he has a lot to learn, but already I think he loves it. Last night was our first practice in pads, and the fact that he took several hard hits and still wants to play is a good thing. I was slightly afraid that after his first contact practice that he’d change his mind, but he has been really excited about playing.

100_2547

Leave a Reply

