Some fun highlights of recent days

Liam came home from preschool and said, “Mommy, I made love at preschool today.” He then pulled out a giant heart.

I went shopping for some cookies for Dustin’s school fiesta. I went to the Mexican Market store. The cookies were clearly labeled for $2.25/pkg. I bought two. My bill was $9.79. Um? What? Did you hit the “white person who can’t speak Spanish” button? The last time we went there, John and I were going to buy some cheese for nachos. They told us it was like $15. I think they scam people.

Some time ago I gave up artificial sweetner. I feel better and am confident it has improved my overall health.

Still walking 4-5 times a week. Debating doing a 5k on Halloween. Not sure if I want to pay $35 to enter though.

Dorothy still LOVES cheerleading. Dustin loves football, he hopes to see some play time tomorrow. Pictures were today.

Maggie is so much fun. Talking more and more. She really likes to repeat words.

Leave a Reply

