Lemonade!

My friend Shannon over at Isaiah Updates nominated my blog for the Lemonade award – Thanks Shannon!!! I would totally nominate you too!!!

The Lemonade Award is given to bloggers who show a positive attitude, gratitude and a willingness to share their ideas, support and online friendship. In other words, people who make lemonade when they get lemons!

The rules of the award:

1. Put the Lemonade logo on your blog within your post

2. Nominate at least 10 blogs with great attitude or gratitude

3. Link the nominees within your post

4. Let the nominees know that they received this award by commenting on their blog

5. Share the love and link to the person from whom you received this award

I don’t have a lot of actively blogging friends these days, but a few good ones come to mind…

My friend Kristi at Crafty Kristi’s Blog is the mom to one little guy, and she also provides daycare services for one family. I don’t think my weeks would be complete without at least one visit from them. She keeps me sane and is one of the most genuine people I know.

Though she doesn’t get as many comments on her blog as she’d like, Cayla at More Matter/Less Art is an amazing source of inspiration. She was due with her son the same time I was due with Maggie, but as life works, her son is a couple of months older than Maggie.

Stefany over at To Be Thode is a mom/stepmom to 5. She is back to the books this year and I love hearing about her trials and tribulations with her family. I know her IRL also, and though we don’t run into each other often enough, I enjoy her each time.

ah…yes…my good friend Meleesa. Someone I can honestly say I am jealous of…she is one of the best knitters I know and she’s got mad skillz…she can whip up a pair of socks lightening fast and read a book at the same time…both are things I wish I had more time for. Meleesa is a mom to 3 busy kids and she can be found On Pages and Needles.

One thought on “Lemonade!

Leave a Reply

