And life goes on…

Lots of things keep me from blogging. Life is busy, kids are busy, seasons change.

I made a decision earlier this year to quit trying to be perfect. I”m not perfect and the effort is exhausting. My kids are going to be okay even if I don’t make my own bread, cook everything from scratch, make our own laundry soap, grow organic tomatoes, capture every event in pictures, or knit every scarf we need. Knowing that I CAN do all those things is great, but it doesn’t make me who I am and those things cannot consume my life. For several years I had a silent competition going with online *friends* who I never met, that stage of life is over.

I’m trying hard to not get bogged down by my busy life, but to embrace it. McDonalds, KFC, Domino’s and Taco Bell cook for us more than I’d care for, but trying to cook dinner, get uniforms/practice gear together, and make it to our destinations on time is hard enough. Plus, if I were really on top of all this, I’d have no time to read, run or watch Glee!

It’s football season, cross country season, and racing season for myself. Basketball season is coming up, along with the Holiday season. In keeping with what I tell my kids, Go Big, or Go Home. We’ll keep on going Big right now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

